Dundee Goalkeeping Greats

  • Sale
  • Regular price £12.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Dundee Football Club has always had a fine tradition of goalkeeping greats since they were founded in 1893 right up to the present day. The Dark Blue support loves their goalkeepers and has voted them as player of the year on six occasions. Eight of them are in the Club’s Hall of Fame while four have over 300 appearances for The Dee including the record league appearance holder. 

The first time the national side called up a trio of Dundee players in 1894, a goalkeeper was amongst them and Dundee have provided eight goalkeepers for Scotland sides over the years. The 1964 Scottish Cup Final was named after a Dundee goalkeeper while Scottish League championship winning goalkeeper Pat Liney is the Club’s Honorary President. It’s fair to say that Dundee FC have been more than lucky with the quality of goalkeeper that has been the last line of defence throughout its history. 

From Liney to Letheren, from Donaldson to Douglas, from Allan to Anderson, from Marsh to Muir, from Slater to Speroni and from Bennett to Brown, this is the story of Dundee’s Goalkeeping Greats.